Lexicon  ›  Where

Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Friuli Venezia Giulia is one of Italy's five semi-autonomous regions. On the one hand lies Friuli, heir to the patriarchate of Aquileia and the Venetian Fatherland of Friuli, that goes from the Livenza to the Isonzo, including the provinces of Pordenone, Udine and part of the province of Gorizia. On the other lie the territories of Trieste and Gorizia, what is left of Venezia Giulia after the redrawing of borders after the Second World War, which combines the Austrian influence with a past history of strong administrative and economic autonomy. Its capital, Trieste, was once part of the Austrian-Hungarian empire. It is home to Assicurazioni Generali, one of Europe's biggest insurers, and Fincantieri, one of the biggest shipbuilders in the world.

Population 1,221,860
Italian population 59,685,227
Ranking of the region in terms of population 15

Source: Istat, 2013

1) Wealth
Gdp per capita EUR/year, 2014

3) Consumption
Per capita expenditure in cars,
motorbikes and electronics
EUR/year, 2014

5) Exports

7) Bank deposits
Bank deposits per capita EUR

9) Entrepreneurship
Registered companies per 100 inhabitants

2) Unemployment
Unemployment rate

4) Justice system
Ratio of judgements per pending/new cases
in 2014 x 100

6) ICT diffusion
Broadband coverage (% of population)

8) Youth
Share of population under the age of 30

10) Education
N. of graduates every 1,000 people aged
between 25 and 30 in 2014
Sources: (1) Istituto Tagliacarne, (2) Istat, (3) Findomestic, (4) Ministry of Justice, (5) Prometeia, (6) Osservatorio Banda Larga, (7) Abi-Bankitalia, (8) Datagiovani, (9) Infocamere, (10) Ministry of education

0 results for "Friuli-Venezia Giulia"

Order by: newest | oldest | relevance